Do Not Disturb is now called Focus, and Apple has made it more powerful and flexible. Focus can turn on automatically at certain times, at particular locations, or when you're using certain apps so you can avoid interruptions during activities like working out, doing homework, eating dinner, or gaming.
Focus is a feature that helps you concentrate on a task by minimizing distractions. When you need to focus, or step away from your iPhone, Focus can temporarily silence all notifications—or allow only specific notifications (for example, ones that match your task)—and let other people and apps know you're busy.
What Focus mode does is that it allows iPhone users to set filters to notifications, calls, and even messages. Users can get alerts exactly how and when they need them at particular times. You will find an auto-reply feature as well which can automatically send messages when you don't want to use the iPhone.
When you're finished using a Focus, you can quickly turn it off to allow notifications again. After you turn off a Focus, it still appears in Control Center and can be reused. Do any of the following: Touch and hold the Focus icon on the Lock Screen.
Can I Delete Any Focus? Along with the custom Focus, you can also delete the default Personal, Sleep, and Work modes, provided you've set them up. Since Focus syncs to all your devices connected to the same iCloud account, removing one from iPhone or iPad will also erase it from the other devices.
'Share Focus Status' warns people that you're using Focus
You can proactively tell people that you're in a Focus mode through the Share feature. When this is on, compatible apps will track when you're in Focus, and automatically notify anyone that tries to text you.
Yes. When you've activated a Focus Lock session, you will still receive and answer incoming calls, and you will also continue receiving text messages as they come in. You can also use the Phone and Message app to make calls or respond to messages.
Why Am I Still Getting Calls from Some People? If you did not add Allowed People while setting up your Focus mode, you still might have allowed calls from your Favorites. You might not have even noticed you were doing it: Here's how to turn off calls from Favorites in Focus.
The general idea is you choose some apps and then when you turn on Focus Mode you can't open or get notifications from them. It's a simple way to quickly block out the apps that you find the most distracting. RELATED: How to Set up Do Not Disturb on Google Pixel Phones.
If your iPhone is set to vibrate-only mode, it won't ring when you get a call. To fix this, put your phone back in ring mode by the Ring/Silent switch towards the screen. You'll find this switch on the top-left side of your iPhone,above the volume buttons.
How do you know if someone put you on Do Not Disturb on Imessage?
Most obviously, you'll see a large dark grey notification on the lock screen. This will also tell you how long the mode will be on for. If there's room for it (the X- and 11-series handsets don't, because of the notch), a faint little crescent-moon icon will appear in the top bar on your iPhone or iPad's screen.
Do Not Disturb or Airplane Mode is on. Either system or app notifications are disabled. Power or data settings are preventing apps from retrieving notification alerts. Outdated apps or OS software can cause apps to freeze or crash and not deliver notifications.
Focus is an iPhone feature that lets you block all notifications except from specific people or apps. Introduced in iOS 15, Focus is like an advanced version of Do Not Disturb. Some Focus options also let you automatically reply with a prewritten message to anyone who texts you.
Understanding the benefits of staying focused can be crucial to success—no matter how small or large is the task—and can also help you to gauge where in your professional career, you can improve. ... Benefits of staying focused
Can you see someone's focus status if they blocked you?
If you have shared focus on they can see it even if blocked. Turn off shared focus if you don't want them to see it. I've been having the same issue and I know they blocked me. If you are blocked, you're blocked, nothing will show.
Why did my text messages turn from blue to green am I blocked?
A green text message on your iPhone isn't a sign that your phone number was blocked, or that the text was not delivered. Instead, it means that the message was sent as a standard SMS message rather than an iMessage, which will appear as blue.